nap time

Friday night… YES. As you may have noticed I’ve been really pretty busy of late, and this week has just been craaazy. I’m also going through one of those stages when I just feel really blah at the end of the day and all I want to do is go home, put on my pyjamas, drink tea, watch telly and sleep! The last thing I want to do it open my laptop…I’m just not feeling at all inspired… so sorry for the shortage of blog posts. Sometimes I just feel like I need a bit of a break. The exciting news is that it’s my birthday in 6 sleeps, so have some fun times coming up, EXCITING! And then it won’t be long until I start my graphic design course, EXCITING! And also some dance rehearsals for something really pretty exciting, SO EXCITING! That’s made me feel better already… Nick and I are heading out of London tomorrow morning to visit some lovely lovely friends, I hope you all have lovely lovely weekends, whatever you’re up to!

image

{posted by S}

2 comments
  1. I know how you feel! I’m sitting here right now, post-work, on my sofa, in my ‘house clothes’ (ok, pyjamas) with a cup of tea. Although I do have my laptop open, obvs, but not for long – I’m off to catch up on some trashy American tv shows and eat mac ‘n’ cheese. I think it’s important to savour the downtime sometimes, we can’t be creative 24/7 ๐Ÿ™‚

    • Ha, hope you had a good evening! Mac ‘n’ cheese is the perfect kind of food for that kind of evening ๐Ÿ™‚

Leave a Reply

