2011

Everyone seems to be doing 2011 round ups, and new years resolutions, so I’m going to join in, hurrah! I didn’t do anything like this last year, we seemed to mostly be obsessing about whoopie pies, and buying new lingerie, ha. (It’s really fuuunnnyyy looking back on old posts!)  But I do recall a few of my resolutions for 2011…

1) Visit some new countries. Well, I’m well on my way to 30 before I’m 30. In March Nick and I had the holiday of a lifetime in Indonesia, I also visited Ireland for the first time with some friends, and just a few weeks ago we went to Eygpt and Jordan. Only 4 to go, yipee!

2) Start baking. Urm. I went out and bought a load of cake tins, snazzy utensils, cookie cutters. Then I made a blueberry soured cream cake. It was yum. Then I didn’t really do any more of that. I’ll just have to leave that to Fran!

3) Read more books. I did this to the max! And really enjoyed it, must continue. Highlights were Caitlin Moran’s How To Be a Woman (hilarious), Pigeon English by Stephen Kelman and The Help by Kathryn Stockett.

4) Get fit. *ahem* bit of a massive fail here… that can roll over to 2012. (Is anyone else having trouble saying twenty twelve instead of two thousand and twelve? I am.)

It has also been the year of becoming obsessed with pinterest, instagram and most recently twitter… I never thought the day would come…! There have been some lovely trips with family and friends, in the UK and across the channel, I enjoyed the hottest Spring, and hottest ever Autumn in London, and I bought my first pair of heels since my knee surgery, ha!

Photo by me, Gili Islands, March 2011.

{Posted by S}

2 comments
  1. isnt it fun looking back on old posts and old goals? it sounds like you had a fabulous 2011! jealous of all the traveling you did!

  2. elissa said:

    sounds like a great year, especially all the traveling. ireland is one of my favorite places in the whole world.

Leave a Reply

