renovation ideas…

When one day I move into a home with more space I’m determined test out my DIY skills, get super creative and produce some unique and lovely things. I quite like the idea of getting stuck into projects like this! And I also very much enjoy furniture shopping, especially in quirky antique places.

How to turn a cheap ikea chest of drawers into something really personal…

How to turn old chairs into something completely awesome…


Oh how I love those yellow chairs. Thank you Design*Sponge for sharing these fab ideas and making me realise how simple these things can be.

{Posted by S}

4 comments
  1. DIYs using iKea furniture are some of my favorites! its amazing how such generic furniture can be turned into something amazing! i have the first iKea dresser and now i’m pondering whether i should get creative with it!

  2. Cole said:

    I love Design*Sponge’s DiYs! I have a load of furniture in our basement waiting to be remade!

  3. Gloria said:

    i loooove DIY befores and afters – they’re always super inspiring. it’s amazing what a simple coat of paint can do!

Leave a Reply

