sand… sea… sky

I spent the weekend with Nick, my friend C and her man in Norfolk, part of the UK I hadn’t ever visited before. It is super remote but really pretty with fields full of poppies and adorable stone cottages everywhere. We breakfasted outdoors, cycled around mansion houses and through forests, bbq’d as the sun went down, pub lunched in the sunshine, seal watched from a little wooden boat and spent a windy but wonderful morning on one of the prettiest beaches ever! Sand, sea and sky stretching on forever… gorgeous.

Images by me.

{Posted by S}

13 comments
  1. Graham said:

    A beautiful collage. I’ve never been to Norfolk, would love to go one day.

    • thanks! it’s my fave ever iphone app – called fotomecha xx

  2. mina said:

    these photos are so lovely!

  3. ❤ ❤ <3…such a coincidence…my husband's parents actually lived in Norwich for a couple of years while his Dad worked for BP in Great Yarmouth. Don't get me wrong, I adore London, but getting to see the countryside and some of the smaller towns is what made me fall in love with England…sighh (daydreaming) 🙂

    • Oh wow that’s so funny!! Well, one of the things that’s so fabulous about London is that it only takes half an hour on the train and your out in the countryside… we are pretty lucky 🙂

  4. these pictures are sooo pretty! love how the blue sky and caramel sand go together perfectly – nature sure knows how to pair colors!

  5. Cov said:

    You are too too clever. Love the photos x

  6. Theresa said:

    That is a beautiful series of photos. I love it when there is an orange/blue contrast.

Leave a Reply

