matthew bourne’s cinderella

I don’t know why it’s taken me so long to blog about Matthew Bourne’s Cinderella – Nick and I saw it at Sadlers Wells on Jan 6th… and I’m not about to write some kind of blah blah in depth review of it, because I’m no great writer. But I will say this – it was absolutely fantastic, beautiful, magical, stunning, enthralling and fabulous. I loved it! Set in World War II London meant there is this 40s twist on the ballet which made for some totally awesome group dances, not only that but the costumes were super stylish and the staging was just incredible.

I could have watched it ten times over… go and see it if you have the chance!

Images from here.

{Posted by S}

1 comment

Leave a Reply

