music of 2010

My top albums of 2010 (in no particular order)…

1. The Villagers – Becoming a Jackal.

2. Laura Marling – I Speak Because I Can.

3. The XX – XX (although I hate the cover art and almost couldn’t bring myself to post it because of that).

4. Wild Beasts – Two Dancers. Ok, so this was actually released in 2009 but I only discovered them in 2010 so it still counts.

5. Arcade Fire – The Suburbs. Just so so so so so good.

6. Gorillaz – Plastic Beach

7. Vampire Weekend – Contra. Not as good as their first album, but I still rather like it.

8. Mumford & Sons – Sigh No More. Think this one might actually also be a 2009 release… ah well.

9. Delphic – Acolyte.

10. Glee. All of it. (Guilty pleasure).

{posted by F}

2 comments
  1. F&S said:

    He he glee! This is most useful, thank you Fran. I haven’t bought any new music for so long and I really should!! S x

Leave a Reply

