winter fashion

I’m not sure whether it’s because I’m getting older and wiser (or just older)… but I’m finding it seriously challenging to look nice in this wintery weather this year. I’m sure it wasn’t this difficult last time around. I went to the theatre last night and wanted to wear a lovely new red dress, but it is thin, and sleeveless. So instead I wore several million layers, 2 pairs of tights, very old snug boots, a hat a scarf and gloves (not even remotely matching). I felt like a frump. I need to look more stylish in this utterly freezing weather…. hmmmmm…..

I think I need a 100% wool duffel coat, an even bigger snood, some kind of thermal tights, a big and fabulous bag, nice new boots, some kind of coordinated scarf/hat/glove/sock set, even more gigantic cardigans, and incredible, long, shiny hair (oh, damn). I might have to break the no shopping rule.

Images from weheartit.

{Posted by S}

3 comments
  1. Fran said:

    I am also having this problem big time! It’s all about the massive snood/scarf and a very decent wool coat methinks. I’ve also decided it’s really time for the Uggs (or fake ones anyway)… they’re surely the only way to be properly warm?!

Leave a Reply

